finds: dear plastic’s paper making kit

It arrived! My recycled and up-cycled paper making kit from Dear Plastic made it all the way from Australia to Taiwan without one little bit of damage. See me unpack it.

Dear Plastic Paper Making Kit ... opening the box.

Dear Plastic Paper Making Kit ... opening the box.

Dear Plastic Paper Making Kit ... the packaging has gone.

Dear Plastic Paper Making Kit ... the packaging has gone.

Dear Plastic Paper Making Kit ... reading all the lovely hand-printed notes.

Dear Plastic Paper Making Kit ... reading all the lovely hand-written notes.

Dear Plastic Paper Making Kit ... the kit!

Dear Plastic Paper Making Kit ... the kit!

The box for the kit is made out of old Sydney Opera house plastic posters and it came with hand-written instructions. I haven’t opened the jar to investigate what’s in it yet but I’m sure the instructions or the video (below) will tell all. You can buy one, too! Click here to visit the Dear Plastic website.

So what can I make with my beautifully recycled paper? I was thinking of putting together a cute little art and culture zine to distribute around Taichung City every two weeks or so. Or…

I also found this cool idea for making recycled paper beads. These beads put me in mind me of a jewellery making book I had in the 80s.

What else? Leave your ideas as a comment below!

You might also like:

Follow JoB on Twitter or join the JoB Facebook page.

Thank you for supporting jar of buttons.
Copyright © 2011. This website is for personal non-commercial use only. All written work and imagery copyright to jar of buttons unless otherwise stated.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “finds: dear plastic’s paper making kit”

  1. jenny Says:

    There should be an “I LOVE THIS” button here! You’ll have to show it to me when we meet up again. :+)

  2. wida Says:

    Thank you for sharing this!!! I will get a kit!

    Missing Amsie Blog

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

